Urban Decay- Priming and Setting- First Impressions

These Urban Decay beauty products seem to have been a part of most beauty bloggers’ collections for years now. So, I thought that it was about time that them a try and to see whether they are worth the high-end price tag as well as the hype that has been built around them. I bought the All Nighter setting spray and the Eyeshadow Primer Potion to test to see how well they set the face and prolong the wear of the makeup.

primer-potion

The Eyeshadow Primer Potion has been a staple product for Urban Decay for several years now. However, the packaging has changed; what was once a squeezy tube is now a doe-foot applicator. I much prefer applicators rather than having to squeeze the product on to the back of my hand as it is less hassle and the primer is not wasted.

Before now, I used a concealer as a primer to remove any discolouration from my eyelids which I then set with a yellow powder. That method was effective to an extent, however, the eyeshadow would then crease and fade throughout the day. The Urban Decay primer claimed to prevent such annoyances! It certainly lived up to its hype and the products on my eyes lasted extremely well throughout the day. The product itself has a creamy texture and a pale beige undertone, it blends well when applied to the lids and doesn’t leave an oily residue. The pale beige tone doesn’t only remove any redness on the eyelids but it also enhances the pigmentation of the eyeshadow. I am massively impressed by the Primer Potion and I can see it becoming an everyday product!

all-nighter

Remembering to set your makeup is sometimes hard as it isn’t necessarily the most exciting part of any makeup routine! However, I believe that it is very important, especially if you are hoping for your makeup to look flawless all day, or night for that matter! The Urban Decay All-Nighter setting spray produces a fine mist which is cooling when it hits the face. I have found that the setting spray enhances the pigmentation of the makeup which has already been applied whilst ensuring that it sets the makeup so it lasts all day. It dries quickly so doesn’t leave a sticky feel on the skin as it locks the makeup into place. I was very impressed to notice that my powder highlighter had lasted throughout the day and into the evening when I used this spray as I am used to seeing the highlighting powders fade after a few hours.

urban-decay

I love the both of the products, they are great for the skin and add that professional touch to your look ensuring that your makeup stays flawless all day and all night!

‘Urban Decay is my favourite high-end brand, so it would be great to know your personal favourites in the comment section below!’

3 thoughts on “Urban Decay- Priming and Setting- First Impressions

Leave a comment